Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Cancel or resend a contract

Summary
Plumm Hire allows you to cancel a sent contract or resend a contract from the Contracts stage in the pipeline. Cancel a contract by providing a reason, or reopen the send contract flow to resend it.


In this article

• Before you begin
• Cancelling a contract
• Resending a contract
• Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)


Before you begin

To cancel or resend a contract, you need:

  • Hire included in your organisation’s contract.
  • Cancel Contract permission to cancel a contract.
  • Resend Contract permission to resend a contract.
  • Access to the job pipeline, such as View All Jobs permission.

Important note:

  • Open Hire from the 9-dot menu. The control label is Apps.

Cancelling a contract

Cancel a sent contract:

  • Log in to Plumm.
  • Open the 9-dot menu. The control label is Apps.
  • Under PRODUCT SUITE, select Hire.
  • Select Jobs.
  • Open the required job.
  • Go to Pipeline.
  • Open the Contracts candidate card menu.
  • Select Cancel Contract.

The confirmation modal shows:

  • Heading:
    • Cancel Contract Of {first name} {last name} ?
  • Message:
    • Are you sure you want to cancel the candidate contract?

Complete cancellation:

  • Enter Reason for cancellation.
  • Select Confirm.
  • Select Cancel to close the modal.

Validation:

  • Reason for cancellation is required.
  • Empty value shows:
    • Required Field

After confirmation:

  • The confirmation message shows:
    • Candidate contract rejected successfully.

Resending a contract

Resend a contract:

  • Open the Contracts candidate card menu.
  • Select Resend Contract.

The send contract flow opens with:

  • Heading:
    • Resend Contract

Complete the contract steps:

  • Review the contract details.
  • Send the contract.

After sending:

  • The confirmation message shows:
    • Contract sent successfully.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  • Is cancelling a contract the same as Reject Candidate?
    No. Cancel Contract cancels the contract document. Reject Candidate moves the candidate to the Rejected stage.
  • Do I need Send Contract permission to resend a contract?
    No. Resend Contract requires Resend Contract permission. Send Contract is required for the initial contract send action.